Spam my blog and I report your site to Google for banning. You've been warned!

« My letter to abuse at verio-hosting dot com | Main | A few more offenders »

January 14, 2005

A few new proxies

This one was used as an open proxy to attempt comment spam on my blog:

206.180.110.11
Only one website:
http://www.ncdlc.org/
New Castle Public Library

Apache-AdvancedExtranetServer/2.0.47 server
And they're revamping the site, since October 2003...
The server supposedly holds a mail server, but no MX records.

Looks like a forgotten server?

The spamvertized server has its home on 161.58.59.8. See other entries for more on that server.

E-mail sent

------------


193.145.222.70 also hit my site. But Ady and I already analyzed that one in the comments of an earlier post.

Suffice it to say that the one referrer I got was from a different site than Ady recorded, and it also is hosted on 161.58.59.8.

----------

UPDATE: This one has been secured:

212.17.56.2
The IP number belongs to
Griffith College Dublin

Apache-AdvancedExtranetServer/2.0.47 (Mandrake Linux/6.12.92mdk)
A test page is served.

No referrers in my log, but I notice from Google that they've been used by spammers before.

E-mail sent

Posted by Ann at January 14, 2005 11:35 PM

Trackback Pings

TrackBack URL for this entry:
http://www.annelisabeth.com/blog/mt-tb.cgi/82

Comments

Posted by: Anonymous at January 14, 2005 11:35 PM

The requested page could not be found.

include(/home/annelisa/public_html/blog/refer/refer.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory