The other shoe dropped?
I don’t know what to think.
The Bulgarians stopped pushing nutzu. And according to Mike, they’ve started pushing two new domains (and I saw the log lines).
But nothing here, so far.
Also, nutzu.com seems to have been banned by Google.
I’ve seen some of us spam fighters say that you can see that by checking page rank. I don’t agree. It’s not reliable. Search for the domain name. Like for instance I were to search for
annelisabeth.com
The results would look like this:

But if I were to search for nutzu.com, it would look like this:

And how can I know it’s been banned, and not just not included in the index yet?
Very simple:
Google will display any link in the database, even if it doesn’t know more about the page (after all, we found that out when we saw all those mt-comments scripts in the index…).
So by clicking on Contain the term, and seeing that it’s in the index in the form of links (and I double checked), I know that it must have been blacklisted.
I guess someone must have complained…
And I wonder how much the Bulgarians are checking their progress with Google, and how much it dictates their efforts. That’s what I meant with the other shoe dropping. Now that nutzu has been banned, we get a few new sites.
February 22nd, 2005 at 6:08 pm
So, are ya gonna share the two new domains so we can add them to our blacklists?
I’m working on updating my MT and MT-Blacklist installations to the newest versions, hoping to get it all working… I think once that is done I will be able to benefit from all the tips you have shared on your site for knocking down the spammers before they get to me!
-=kt=-
February 22nd, 2005 at 6:11 pm
I already did:
http://www.annelisabeth.com/blog/archives/000321.html
Entitled: New referrer spam domains coming
Just a few posts below here.
February 22nd, 2005 at 7:11 pm
kinda weird too that there is no spam showing up in google yet for isacommie.com. they have been hitting long enough now that something should have gotten into the index.
February 22nd, 2005 at 7:18 pm
Yeah, I noticed that. There’s NOTHING even under a search for isacommie! Weirdest thing I’ve seen so far.
February 22nd, 2005 at 11:18 pm
I’m still getting isacommie.com and musicbox1.com hits today. About 32 of each so far. The subdomains are pushing not only poker but the standard list of drugs and credit debt, etc. I wonder if there’s some easy form to submit spammy domains to Google for banning.
February 22nd, 2005 at 11:23 pm
Yep, here it is:
http://www.google.com/contact/spamreport.html
February 23rd, 2005 at 12:20 am
they made it into google now. so far today I am up to 320 hits by them.
February 23rd, 2005 at 12:28 am
Wow! That was fast! They appear to have been banned by Google even before inclusion!