<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Domain not active or registered, yet manages to ping?</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.annelisabeth.com/blog/2005/02/13/domain-not-active-or-registered-yet-manages-to-ping/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.annelisabeth.com/blog/2005/02/13/domain-not-active-or-registered-yet-manages-to-ping/</link>
	<description>writes about tech, faith and whatever</description>
	<pubDate>Fri, 18 May 2012 01:28:07 +0000</pubDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.6.2</generator>
		<item>
		<title>By: chaotic intransient prose bursts</title>
		<link>http://www.annelisabeth.com/blog/2005/02/13/domain-not-active-or-registered-yet-manages-to-ping/#comment-398</link>
		<dc:creator>chaotic intransient prose bursts</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 03 Mar 2005 05:15:25 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.annelisabeth.com/blog/2005/02/13/domain-not-active-or-registered-yet-manages-to-ping/#comment-398</guid>
		<description>&lt;strong&gt;Taking responsibility for spam&lt;/strong&gt;

Some garbage from my server logs
</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p><strong>Taking responsibility for spam</strong></p>
<p>Some garbage from my server logs</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Ann Elisabeth</title>
		<link>http://www.annelisabeth.com/blog/2005/02/13/domain-not-active-or-registered-yet-manages-to-ping/#comment-397</link>
		<dc:creator>Ann Elisabeth</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sun, 13 Feb 2005 23:32:28 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.annelisabeth.com/blog/2005/02/13/domain-not-active-or-registered-yet-manages-to-ping/#comment-397</guid>
		<description>Yeah, the IP address is German. But I found an e-mail address on one of the sites that's Austrian.

The sites are built to look like legitimate sites, with text on the front page. Then a long list of internal links on the second page. Same for the third pages. Then directory pages with Google ads on the fourth level pages.

I haven't figured out the scheme yet. But many of these sites switch content after a while, so that's not all that unusual.
</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Yeah, the IP address is German. But I found an e-mail address on one of the sites that&#8217;s Austrian.</p>
<p>The sites are built to look like legitimate sites, with text on the front page. Then a long list of internal links on the second page. Same for the third pages. Then directory pages with Google ads on the fourth level pages.</p>
<p>I haven&#8217;t figured out the scheme yet. But many of these sites switch content after a while, so that&#8217;s not all that unusual.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Gary</title>
		<link>http://www.annelisabeth.com/blog/2005/02/13/domain-not-active-or-registered-yet-manages-to-ping/#comment-396</link>
		<dc:creator>Gary</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sun, 13 Feb 2005 19:20:51 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.annelisabeth.com/blog/2005/02/13/domain-not-active-or-registered-yet-manages-to-ping/#comment-396</guid>
		<description>You've got a lead on me.  I had to get some sleep when I saw this starting to come in so had to leave it.

I'll be sending off abuse mails.  Also seems to be stuff originating from Germany spamvertising sites hosting in the States - so I'll be sending off a whole batch tonight.
</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>You&#8217;ve got a lead on me.  I had to get some sleep when I saw this starting to come in so had to leave it.</p>
<p>I&#8217;ll be sending off abuse mails.  Also seems to be stuff originating from Germany spamvertising sites hosting in the States - so I&#8217;ll be sending off a whole batch tonight.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

