<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Alexander Morozov back at it</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.annelisabeth.com/blog/2005/02/01/alexander-morozov-back-at-it/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.annelisabeth.com/blog/2005/02/01/alexander-morozov-back-at-it/</link>
	<description>writes about tech, faith and whatever</description>
	<pubDate>Tue, 07 Feb 2012 21:10:44 +0000</pubDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.6.2</generator>
		<item>
		<title>By: alfons</title>
		<link>http://www.annelisabeth.com/blog/2005/02/01/alexander-morozov-back-at-it/#comment-314</link>
		<dc:creator>alfons</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 01 Feb 2005 21:26:00 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.annelisabeth.com/blog/2005/02/01/alexander-morozov-back-at-it/#comment-314</guid>
		<description>I've been using konqueror pretty much over the past 5 years. The UA is definitely wrong; the current version of Konqueror identifies itself with:

Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; Konqueror/3.3; Linux) KHTML/3.3.2 (like Gecko)

It should have a "KHTML" and a "like Gecko" string in the UA string.
</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I&#8217;ve been using konqueror pretty much over the past 5 years. The UA is definitely wrong; the current version of Konqueror identifies itself with:</p>
<p>Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; Konqueror/3.3; Linux) KHTML/3.3.2 (like Gecko)</p>
<p>It should have a &#8220;KHTML&#8221; and a &#8220;like Gecko&#8221; string in the UA string.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: MsCantBWrong</title>
		<link>http://www.annelisabeth.com/blog/2005/02/01/alexander-morozov-back-at-it/#comment-313</link>
		<dc:creator>MsCantBWrong</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 01 Feb 2005 01:14:57 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.annelisabeth.com/blog/2005/02/01/alexander-morozov-back-at-it/#comment-313</guid>
		<description>Hi Ann Elisabeth.

Really great work that you are doing to help others combat spam.

I think I have implemented everything you have posted to keep these guys off my site and out of my referral logs and gmail trash. Since I have done so, I have seen none of the usual referrers and NO COMMENT SPAM that has been sent to moderation!

I have two questions for you.
1. Today I found a UA in my referral log as follows:
Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; Konqueror/3.1; i686 Linux; 20021015)
From the research I have done, this looks highly suspect. Do you have any information?

2. I have added the code to ban the Bulgarians from my site as well as CandyGenius's spampop(http://www.candygenius.com/spampop), but there is one referrer that seems to be making it though my filters. I even have it listed on my partial url block (found here: http://cavlec.yarinareth.net/archives/category/spam/)

The UA is as follows:
Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.2; .NET CLR 1.1.4322) and the name flagged in the partial URL block is learntoplay. Why is he still able to access my site?

Help?

TIA



</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Hi Ann Elisabeth.</p>
<p>Really great work that you are doing to help others combat spam.</p>
<p>I think I have implemented everything you have posted to keep these guys off my site and out of my referral logs and gmail trash. Since I have done so, I have seen none of the usual referrers and NO COMMENT SPAM that has been sent to moderation!</p>
<p>I have two questions for you.<br />
1. Today I found a UA in my referral log as follows:<br />
Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; Konqueror/3.1; i686 Linux; 20021015)<br />
From the research I have done, this looks highly suspect. Do you have any information?</p>
<p>2. I have added the code to ban the Bulgarians from my site as well as CandyGenius&#8217;s spampop(http://www.candygenius.com/spampop), but there is one referrer that seems to be making it though my filters. I even have it listed on my partial url block (found here: <a href="http://cavlec.yarinareth.net/archives/category/spam/" rel="nofollow">http://cavlec.yarinareth.net/archives/category/spam/</a>)</p>
<p>The UA is as follows:<br />
Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.2; .NET CLR 1.1.4322) and the name flagged in the partial URL block is learntoplay. Why is he still able to access my site?</p>
<p>Help?</p>
<p>TIA</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: orangeguru</title>
		<link>http://www.annelisabeth.com/blog/2005/02/01/alexander-morozov-back-at-it/#comment-312</link>
		<dc:creator>orangeguru</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 01 Feb 2005 00:20:45 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.annelisabeth.com/blog/2005/02/01/alexander-morozov-back-at-it/#comment-312</guid>
		<description>Thanks for the good work!
</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Thanks for the good work!</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

