A German referrer spammer

I got a new referrer spammer in my logs today.

This one asked for some posts, not the newest. The css file, but not the background image. And an rdf file (feed).
The UA is:
Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 5.0; Windows NT; DigExt)
And IP number:
217.231.232.126
Hm, German dialin ISP. I’ve had guestbook spam from that one since forever.

The domain spammed has whois info that lists an e-mail address at inseosite dot com, which lists phone number and address on the front page, then nothing. Must be a mail drop type site? No evidence of spam on Google for that site.

The spammed site seems to contain hundreds of spammy porn links. Again, nothing in Google. Hmmm, maybe this is a newbie spammer?

Another oddity. The address for the site is in New York. A very swanky address, that bears the Google signs of a maildrop. The server is in Germany:
florenz142.server4free.de (mail)
or
ip-104-255-75-62.inaddr.intergenia.de (dns)

And the phone number is in Seattle, and the fax number (update) is also in Seattle. I know of a fax forwarder service in Seattle that a friend used years ago. Hmmm…

Someone calling himself Rogger has been lightly spamming a site before, giving an inseosite dot net e-mail address. The spammed site no longer works.

Comments are closed.